Oh yeah… occasionally I write too lol (warning: some might be offended)

 It was dark by the time we got back to his place. I knew the moment he had asked me to come over for a drink that drinks were the last thing he had on his mind. I was more than okay with that.

     He was the kind of guy you didn’t turn down. Even a one night stand with him was worth having to leave before morning. There would be no regrets tonight. He was tall. His unruly, dark brown hair spiked in different directions, making me want to reach up and straighten them out. His pale blue eyes were striking. When they looked at you your soul was bared before him. He hadn’t shaved in about two days. The scruff on his face gave him a rugged look that was all too sexy for my own good.

     The black t-shirt he wore fit his shoulders and torso just right. Not too tight, but showing all his muscles to perfection when he moved. His jeans hugs his legs and back side in a way that left little for me to question. He was male perfection. And tonight, he was going to be mine.

     He opened the door to his place, letting me walk in first. I stopped just inside the door. He reached over and turned on the light in the hall before us, closing the door behind him. With a heart stopping smile on his lips he asked me if I was ready for a drink. All I could do was nod.

     I followed him down the hall towards his kitchen. He flipped the light on. He had a small bar in the middle of his kitchen with two tall bar stools. I sat down as he grabbed two glasses. After filling them with ice, he poured some liquid in them. I didn’t care what it was.

     He handed me my glass. We both took a healthy mouthful of the alcohol. It was smooth, warming my insides as it went down. Not that I needed any warming up. I was plenty warm already.

     After a moment he offered to show me around his place. He walked around the bar and grabbed my hand. We each carried our drinks as he led me out of the kitchen. He showed me the living room, with its plush cream carpets and earth tone furniture. Next was his office. Very much a man cave of electronics and books. He pointed out the spare room and bathroom as we passed them.

     Last on the tour was the master bedroom. It was a large room. Plush dark grey carpet covered the floor – the kind you can really sink your feet into. The main feature in the room was the four poster king sized bed. A dark burgundy comforter covered the bed, with large pillows piled at the top. Rich colored curtains covered the window, keeping out the lights of the night. On the wall opposite the bed was a door that opened into what was probably the master bathroom.

     He had turned on a low lit lamp on the night stand. I had only walked into the center of the room – taking it all in. It was a simply decorated room, but spoke of money and elegance. Both I would have also attributed to its owner.

     He set his drink down on the night stand and walked over to where I stood. He took my drink from me, reaching out with his other hand – finding mine, and led me to the side of the big bed. He put my half finished drink down next to his.

     With one hand under my chin he raised my face up, his other arm wrapping around my waist, pulling me close. I looked into his eyes, mesmerized. My arms wrapped themselves around his neck as his head dipped towards mine. My eyes closed as I felt his lips brush mine. My heart raced as his lips teased the corners of my mouth. The hand that was under my chin reached around behind my head, fingers entangling themselves in my hair. My head fell back, eyes still closed, as his mouth placed little kisses along my jaw line, down my throat, behind my ear.

     My breath was shallow and quick. I arched my back, pressing my body closer to his. His arm tightened around my waist, crushing me to him. He pulled his head back just enough to find my lips with his, urgently parting them with his tongue. My body felt like it was melting into his. My tongue met his, both of them dancing together as the heat of desire flamed between us.

     Without breaking the kiss, I slowly moved my hands from around his neck to his chest, down his well formed abs, to where his shirt disappeared into his jeans. I yanked up the front of his t-shirt, putting my hands under it to run them over his bare skin. His skin was smooth, his muscles firm. I continued to pull his shirt upward, breaking our kiss only briefly to remove it all together. He quickly dispatched my own shirt, unbuttoning it with swift skill and finesse. My black, lacy bra quickly followed my shirt.

     I could feel the heat radiating from his skin. Our bodies, pressed so tightly together, moved as one, falling on the bed. Without missing a beat he pulled me into the center, my head resting just below the pile of pillows. I was on my back, the full length of his body pressing down on me. I could tell through his taught jeans that he was as into what we were doing as I was. One of his knees was between my thighs, exciting me even more.

     If it were even possible, our kiss grew deeper, taking my breath away. My hands roamed his back, my nails lightly scraping along the length of his spine. As his lips left mine I gasped for air. His tongue was following a trail down the side of my neck to my shoulder, then from my shoulder across the collar bone, blazing fire in its wake between my breasts. I inhaled sharply, arching my back upward as the sensations collided in my brain.

     His hands each cradled the sides of my breasts as his mouth paid each of them tribute. His tongue working lazy circles around the nipples. My breath was ragged, my heart erratic, my thoughts only focused on one thing. Sheer bliss. My hands moved up from his back, my fingers entangling themselves in his hair. After paying thorough homage to my breasts his tongue streaked a slow trail of fire down my stomach to my abdomen.

     When he reached the top of my jeans he quickly undid the button and slid the zipper down. He leaned up on his knees, and with both hands on either side of the waistband he swiftly removed my jeans, tossing them on the floor. My panties soon followed. I sat up; reaching for the belt he wore. It wasn’t long before his jeans and briefs followed the rest of the clothes strewn on the plush carpet.

     He pushed me back down on the bed, continuing where he left off. My hands grabbed the comforter as his mouth went lower, finding the heart of my female desire. My knees bent and opened, giving him total access. A raspy groan escaped between my parted lips as his mouth and tongue worked their magic.

     Barely able to control myself, I reached down and pulled him back on top of me. His more than apparent desire was pressing against my inner thigh. I reached down between our naked bodies and guided it home. Our joined bodies found a rhythm of their own. My legs wrapped themselves around his waist, meeting each of his thrusts, while my hands grasped at his back, pulling him closer.

     My breathing was shallow and quick, my heart almost exploding, as he kissed me. Moans of pleasure escaped my lips as he slid his head to the side of my face, lightly biting my neck. Our pace quickened as we both found ourselves riding the wave that would set us free. The friction of our bodies moving as one, his penetrating mine, mine accepting his all too willingly, created a heightened awareness of the pleasure we were sharing.

     The building explosion drove us to move faster, our bodies almost slamming into one another, as if to become one. As the climax of our union hit both of us at the same time, his back arched, pulling him up away from me. I held on to him – rising with him, as he pulsated inside me, my own body quivering with its own earth shattering orgasm.

     Spent, his body collapsed onto mine. We laid there as our hearts slowed down to their normal patterns. He rolled over onto his side, one hand reaching to pull my face to his. Slowly, tenderly, he kissed me. After a few minutes he pulled back, reached towards the top of the comforter, pulling it down under us. He covered both our bodies with the comforter and pulled me towards him. I curled up next to his side, one arm draped over his stomach, my head in the crook of his shoulder, his arm wrapped around my back. As we both drifted to sleep my last thought was that I didn’t want to have to leave in the morning…

About ynnarie

Lynn Salisbury grew up in the rural town of McGrath, Minnesota. After graduating from McGregor High School in the mid 1980’s, she moved to the Twin Cities. Lynn spent her 20’s and 30’s working like the average person, never imagining the calling that awaited her. But those two decades of working, learning, growing, led to the day a friend challenged Lynn to write. Lynn met that challenge and never looked back. Now she draws from her life’s experiences and creative mind to weave stories. Stories about different worlds, different lives, different perspectives. If you ask her about her life, Lynn will tell you it’s been rather simple and sometimes boring. But if you dig a little deeper you will find that it’s been a bit more exciting than that. Lynn has done everything from designing clothes ranging from prom and wedding dresses to drag queen attire and everything in-between, became a registered, ordained Pagan minister in the state of Minnesota, to creating a group, on a social media site, of fans devoted to her favorite football team that has more members than most medium sized towns. Lynn still lives in the Twin Cities area, enjoying the changing seasons, spending time with family, working, and writing. She will admit she hasn’t found her genre niche yet, and she secretly hopes she never does, leaving the possibilities wide open for any type of story that formulates in her head, mixed with a bit of muse inspiration, to spill out into the written word. She writes what she would want to read, having taken to heart a piece of advice she once heard. And she feels blessed and grateful for the chance to share her stories with the world. As the mother of three amazing, beautiful and strong daughters, Lynn knows that even when the world seems the darkest, they are her light. And she never forgets what an honor and privilege it is to be their mother. “If you haven’t had your ‘a-ha’ moment today, you haven’t been paying attention.” – Lynn Salisbury
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

